Skip to content

BIT CHAPTERS BY REGION

BIT chapters make a difference
in the community

Chapters are the lifeblood of Blacks in Technology and the chief conduit to local communities. BIT chapter organizers have the pulse of their respective regions and offer programs and events that cater to their unique needs.

Contact a chapter organizer to learn more
atlanta

Atlanta

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Ken Rye
atlanta@blacksintechnology.net
Ken Rye
auckland-sky-tower-observation-tower-evening-sunset

Auckland

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Dr. Rivindu Perera auckland@blacksintechnology.net
Dr. Rivindu Perera

Austin

1200px-Linux_Foundation_logo_2013.svg

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Herman Haggerty austin@blacksintechnology.net
Herman Haggerty
buffalo1

BUFFALO -ROCHESTER

Chapter Organizers

Chapter Presidents – Moe Logins & Joel Vickers
buffalo@blacksintechnology.net

Moe Logins
Joel Vickers
charlotte2

Charlotte

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President –
Natasha Walwyn-Robinson, Esq
charlotte@blacksintechnology.net

Natasha Walwyn-Robinson

Chicago

Stride Consulting Navigation Logo copy

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Jessie Morris chicago@blacksintechnology.net
Jessie Morris
cincinnati

Cincinnati

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President & Founder, Greg Greenlee cincinnati@blacksintechnology.net
Greg Greenlee
cleveland

Cleveland

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Rico Thompson
cleveland@blacksintechnology.net

Rico Thompson
Seanna Jackson

Columbia, SC

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Belinda McEachern
columbia@blacksintechnology.net

Belinda McEachern

Columbus

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Vincent Johns columbus@blacksintechnology.net
dallas

Dallas

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Dr. Larry Davis
dallas@blacksintechnology.net

Dr. Larry Davis
denver

Denver

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Megan Black denver@blacksintechnology.net
Megan Black
Caleb Afework
detroit-2

Detroit

Xby2_LogoNew

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Open
detroit@blacksintechnology.net

Open
Douala

Douala

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Herve Dzeudjouo
cameroon@blacksintechnology.net

Herve Dzeudjouo
paris

FRANCE

Chapter Organizer

Betty Fausta – President
france@blacksintechnology.net

Betty Fausta
hamburg-main

HAMBURG

Chapter Organizer

Michael Anywar – President
hamburg@blacksintechnology.net
Michael Anywar
norfolk

Hampton Roads

Chapter Organizers

Antione Hines – Virginia Regional Coordinator
tidewater@blacksintechnology.net

Antione Hines
Louis Franklin
houston

Houston

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Lafayette Hamilton
houston@blacksintechnology.net

Lafayette Hamilton
ibadan_nigeria

Ibadan

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Adefemi Micheal ibadan@blacksintechnology.net
Adefemi Micheal

Indianapolis

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Rick Clemons
indy@blacksintechnology.net

Rick Clemons
jacksonville

Jacksonville

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Jeff Love
jacksonville@blacksintechnology.net

Jeff Love
Kansas-City

Kansas City

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – William Wells Jr. kansascity@blacksintechnology.net
William Wells Jr.
lagos

Lagos

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Fawas Kareem lagos@blacksintechnology.net
Fawas Kareem
las_vegas

Las Vegas

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Rondalyn McClintock lasvegas@blacksintechnology.net
Rondalynne McClintock
london_2

London

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Open
london@blacksintechnology.net

los-angeles

Los Angeles

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Omari Bakari
losangeles@blacksintechnology.net

Omari Bakari

Louisville

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Rob Bell louisville@blacksintechnology.net
Rob Bell
memphis

Memphis

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Open
memphis@blacksintechnology.net

Open
miami1

MIAMI

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Carmen Dawson miami@blacksintechnology.net
minnesota-minneapolis-where-to-stay-luxury

MINNEAPOLIS

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Marlaina Love
twincities@blacksintechnology.net

Nairobi1

NAIROBI

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Mark Karake nairobi@blacksintechnology.net
Mark Karake
Nashville

Nashville

amazon_logo_RGB
belmont_university

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – nashville@blacksintechnology.net
Holly Rachel
Lena Winfree
Boston2

New England

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Rosemary Garabot newengland@blacksintechnology.net
Rosemary Garabot
nyc

New York City

1200x900_PaloAltoNetworks_Logo

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Tristan Pennicott
nyc@blacksintechnology.net

Tristan Pennicott
Kayla Watson
omaha

OMAHA

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Stephen McGill omaha@blacksintechnology.net
Stephen McGill
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA city skyline.

Pittsburgh

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Samuel Moses pittsburgh@blacksintechnology.net
Samuel Moses
Philadelphia2

Philadelphia

qlik

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Kumba Janga philly@blacksintechnology.net
Kumba Janga
phoenix

Phoenix

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Dawn Crutchfield Board
phoenix@blacksintechnology.net

Dawn Crutchfield Board
Port-Harcourt-Nigeria

Port Harcourt

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Otobong Peter portharcourt@blacksintechnology.net
Otobong Peter
portland

Portland

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Dwayne Thomas portland@blacksintechnology.net
Dwayne Thomas
A colorful downtown Raleigh, North Carolina cityscape view from a park in spring.

Raleigh-Durham

Chapter Organizers

Chapter Organizers – Eric Anazia & Rosa Oyeneye 
raleigh@blacksintechnology.net

Eric Anazia
Rosa Oyeneye
Richmond

Richmond

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Christopher Green richmond@blacksintechnology.net
Christopher Green
san-diego

San Diego

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Mike Roberts
sandiego@blacksintechnology.net

Mike Roberts
san-francisco

San Francisco

1200x900_PaloAltoNetworks_Logo

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Tanishia Williams
sf@blacksintechnology.net

Tanishia Williams
seattle

Seattle

wind_river

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Abas Hersi
seattle@blacksintechnology.net

Abas Hersi

South Africa

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Johnny Metuba
southafrica@blacksintechnology.net

Johnny Muteba
St_Louis

ST. LOUIS

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Katrina Kerr
stlouis@blacksintechnology.net

Kristina Kerr
tampa

Tampa

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Jesus Vidaurri tampa@blacksintechnology.net
Jesus Viadaurri
toronto

Toronto

Chapter Organizer

vancouver2

Vancouver

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Njeri Watkins
vancouver@blacksintechnology.net

Washington Monument on the Reflecting Pool in Washington, D.C. at dawn.

Washington D.C.

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Mitchell Blanchard dc@blacksintechnology.net
Mitchell Blanchard

no chapter near you?
join bit as an at large member!

At large members receive communications from the greater global BIT community with all the benefits of local chapters. Submit your email to sign up below.