Skip to content

BIT CHAPTERS BY REGION

BIT chapters make a difference
in the community

Chapters are the lifeblood of Blacks in Technology and the chief conduit to local communities. BIT chapter organizers have the pulse of their respective regions and offer programs and events that cater to their unique needs.

Contact a chapter organizer to learn more
atlanta

Atlanta

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Ken Rye
atlanta@blacksintechnology.net
Ken Rye

Austin

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Herman Haggerty austin@blacksintechnology.net
Herman Haggerty
buffalo1

BUFFALO -ROCHESTER

Chapter Organizers

Chapter Presidents – Moe Logins & Joel Vickers
buffalo@blacksintechnology.net

Moe Logins
Joel Vickers
charlotte2

Charlotte

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Natasha Walwyn-Robinson charlotte@blacksintechnology.net
Natasha Walwyn-Robinson
cincinnati

Cincinnati

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President & Founder, Greg Greenlee cincinnati@blacksintechnology.net
Greg Greenlee
cleveland

Cleveland

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Rico Thompson
cleveland@blacksintechnology.net

Rico Thompson
Seanna Jackson

Columbia, SC

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Belinda McEachern
columbia@blacksintechnology.net

Belinda McEachern

Columbus

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Vincent Johns columbus@blacksintechnology.net
dallas

Dallas

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Larry Davis dallas@blacksintechnology.net
Larry Davis
denver

Denver

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Megan Black denver@blacksintechnology.net
Megan Black
Caleb Afework
norfolk

Hampton Roads

Chapter Organizer

Antione Hines – President
tidewater@blacksintechnology.net

Antione Hines
Louis Franklin
houston

Houston

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Open
houston@blacksintechnology.net

ibadan_nigeria

Ibadan

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Adefemi Micheal ibadan@blacksintechnology.net
Adefemi Micheal

Indianapolis

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Rick Clemons
indy@blacksintechnology.net

Rick Clemons
jacksonville

Jacksonville

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Jeff Love
jacksonville@blacksintechnology.net

Jeff Love
lagos

Lagos

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Fawas Kareem lagos@blacksintechnology.net
Fawas Kareem
las_vegas

Las Vegas

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Rondalyn McClintock lasvegas@blacksintechnology.net
Rondalynne McClintock
london_2

London

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Hosanna Hali london@blacksintechnology.net
Hosanna Hali
los-angeles

Los Angeles

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Omari Bakari
losangeles@blacksintechnology.net

Omari Bakari

Louisville

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Rob Bell louisville@blacksintechnology.net
Rob Bell
memphis

Memphis

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Open
memphis@blacksintechnology.net

Open
minnesota-minneapolis-where-to-stay-luxury

MINNEAPOLIS

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Marlaina Love
twincities@blacksintechnology.net

Marlaina Love
Nairobi1

NAIROBI

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Mark Karake nairobi@blacksintechnology.net
Mark Karake
nyc

New York City

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Dennis Schultz nyc@blacksintechnology.net
Dennis Schultz
Olamide Awofeso
phoenix

Phoenix

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Dawn Crutchfield Board
phoenix@blacksintechnology.net

Dawn Crutchfield Board
portland

Portland

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Dwayne Thomas portland@blacksintechnology.net
Dwayne Thomas
A colorful downtown Raleigh, North Carolina cityscape view from a park in spring.

Raleigh-Durham

Chapter Organizers

Chapter Organizers РEric Anazia & Rosa Oyeneye 
raleigh@blacksintechnology.net

Eric Anazia
Rosa Oyeneye
san-diego

San Diego

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Mike Roberts
sandiego@blacksintechnology.net

Mike Roberts
san-francisco

San Francisco

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Tanishia Williams
sf@blacksintechnology.net

Tanishia Williams
seattle

Seattle

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Abas Hersi
seattle@blacksintechnology.net

Abas Hersi
St_Louis

ST. LOUIS

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Katrina Kerr
stlouis@blacksintechnology.net

Kristina Kerr
tampa

Tampa

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Jesus Vidaurri tampa@blacksintechnology.net
Jesus Viadaurri
toronto

Toronto

Chapter Organizer

Washington Monument on the Reflecting Pool in Washington, D.C. at dawn.

Washington D.C.

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Mitchell Blanchard dc@blacksintechnology.net
Mitchell Blanchard

no chapter near you?
join bit as an at large member!

At large members receive communications from the greater global BIT community with all the benefits of local chapters. Submit your email to sign up below.