Skip to content

BIT CHAPTERS BY REGION

BIT chapters make a difference
in the community

Chapters are the lifeblood of Blacks in Technology and the chief conduit to local communities. BIT chapter organizers have the pulse of their respective regions and offer programs and events that cater to their unique needs.

Contact a chapter organizer to learn more
ethiopia

Addis Ababa

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Celine Masheleni
ethiopia@blacksintechnology.net

Celine Masheleni
Abuja

Abuja

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Otobong Peter abuja@blacksintechnology.net
Otobong Peter
huntsville_al

Alabama

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Adam Mangana alabama@blacksintechnology.net
Adam Mangana
atlanta

Atlanta

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Ken Rye
atlanta@blacksintechnology.net
Ken Rye
auckland-sky-tower-observation-tower-evening-sunset

Auckland

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Dr. Rivindu Perera auckland@blacksintechnology.net
Dr. Rivindu Perera
Australia

Australia

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Justice Zisanhi
australia@blacksintechnology.net

Justice Zisanhi

Austin

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Herman Haggerty austin@blacksintechnology.net
Herman Haggerty
Botswana

botswana

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Tshegofatso Moatswi
botswana@blacksintechnology.net

buffalo1

BUFFALO -ROCHESTER

Chapter Organizers

Chapter Presidents – Moe Logins & Joel Vickers
buffalo@blacksintechnology.net

Moe Logins
Joel Vickers
charlotte2

Charlotte

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President –
Natasha Walwyn-Robinson, Esq
charlotte@blacksintechnology.net

Natasha Walwyn-Robinson

Chicago

Stride Consulting Navigation Logo copy
federal-reserve-bank-chicago

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Jessie Morris chicago@blacksintechnology.net
Jessie Morris
cincinnati

Cincinnati

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President & Founder, Greg Greenlee cincinnati@blacksintechnology.net
Greg Greenlee
cleveland

Cleveland

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Rico Thompson
cleveland@blacksintechnology.net

Rico Thompson
Seanna Jackson
Bogota

Colombia

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Anade Davis colombia@blacksintechnology.net
Anade Davis

Columbia, SC

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Belinda McEachern
columbia@blacksintechnology.net

Belinda McEachern

Columbus

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Vincent Johns columbus@blacksintechnology.net
dallas

Dallas

wbd

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Dr. Larry Davis
dallas@blacksintechnology.net

Dr. Larry Davis
denver

Denver

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Megan Black denver@blacksintechnology.net
Megan Black
Caleb Afework
detroit-2

Detroit

Xby2_LogoNew
ally_90

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Ida Byrd-Hill detroit@blacksintechnology.net
Ida Byrd-Hill
Douala

Douala

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Herve Dzeudjouo
cameroon@blacksintechnology.net

Herve Dzeudjouo
paris

FRANCE

tenable

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Betty Fausta
france@blacksintechnology.net

Betty Fausta
geneva

Geneva

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Regis Noubiap geneva@blacksintechnology.net
Regis Noubiap
hamburg-main

HAMBURG

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Michael Anywar
hamburg@blacksintechnology.net

Michael Anywar
houston

Houston

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Lafayette Hamilton
houston@blacksintechnology.net

Lafayette Hamilton
ibadan_nigeria

Ibadan

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Adefemi Micheal
ibadan@blacksintechnology.net

Adefemi Micheal

Indianapolis

Cummins-Logo

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Rick Clemons
indy@blacksintechnology.net

Rick Clemons
jacksonville

Jacksonville

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Jeff Love
jacksonville@blacksintechnology.net

Jeff Love
jamaica

Jamaica

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Chennel Williams
jamaica@blacksintechnology.net

Chennel Williams
Kansas-City

Kansas City

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – William Wells Jr. kansascity@blacksintechnology.net
William Wells Jr.
lagos

Lagos

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Fawas Kareem lagos@blacksintechnology.net
Fawas Kareem
las_vegas

Las Vegas

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Rondalynne McClintock, M.Ed 
lasvegas@blacksintechnology.net

Rondalynne McClintock
Leeds

Leeds

Chapter Organizer

Nana Kwame Owusu-Afriyie
london_2

London

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Open
london@blacksintechnology.net

Open
los-angeles

Los Angeles

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Omari Bakari
losangeles@blacksintechnology.net

Omari Bakari

Louisville

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Rob Bell louisville@blacksintechnology.net
Rob Bell
memphis

Memphis

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Open
memphis@blacksintechnology.net

Open
miami1

MIAMI

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Carmen Dawson miami@blacksintechnology.net
Carmen Dawson
milan

Milan

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Adeniyi Bakare italy@blacksintechnology.net
Adeniyi Bakare
milwaukee

milwaukee

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Jessica Cropp
milwaukee@blacksintechnology.net

Jessica Cropp
Tarik Moody
minnesota-minneapolis-where-to-stay-luxury

MINNEAPOLIS

opendocument

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Marlaina Love
twincities@blacksintechnology.net

Marlaina Love
Jackson-Miss

MISSISSIPPI

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Adam Mangana
mississippi@blacksintechnology.net

Adam Mangana
Nairobi1

NAIROBI

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Mark Karake nairobi@blacksintechnology.net
Mark Karake
Wycliffe Barasa
Nashville

Nashville

amazon_logo_RGB
belmont_university

Chapter Organizers

Chapter Co-Presidents – Holly Rachel & Lena Winfree
nashville@blacksintechnology.net

Holly Rachel
Lena Winfree
Boston2

New England

cvs-health1-630x200

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Rosemary Garabot newengland@blacksintechnology.net
Rosemary Garabot
new_orleans

New Orleans

Chapter Organize

Chapter President – Jayed Stokes neworleans@blacksintechnology.net
Jayed Stokes
nyc

New York City

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Tristan Pennicott
nyc@blacksintechnology.net

Tristan Pennicott
Kayla Watson
omaha

OMAHA

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Stephen McGill omaha@blacksintechnology.net
Stephen McGill
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA city skyline.

Pittsburgh

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Samuel Moses pittsburgh@blacksintechnology.net
Samuel Moses
Philadelphia2

Philadelphia

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Kumba Janga philly@blacksintechnology.net
Kumba Janga
phoenix

Phoenix

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Dawn Crutchfield Board
phoenix@blacksintechnology.net

Dawn Crutchfield Board
portland

Portland

autodesk

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Dwayne Thomas portland@blacksintechnology.net
Dwayne Thomas
A colorful downtown Raleigh, North Carolina cityscape view from a park in spring.

Raleigh-Durham

Chapter Organizers

Chapter President – Tunisha Crews raleigh@blacksintechnology.net
Tunisha Crews
san-diego

San Diego

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Mike Roberts
sandiego@blacksintechnology.net

Mike Roberts
san-francisco

San Francisco

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Tanishia Williams
sf@blacksintechnology.net

Tanishia Williams
seattle

Seattle

wind_river

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Abas Hersi
seattle@blacksintechnology.net

Abas Hersi

South Africa

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Johnny Muteba
southafrica@blacksintechnology.net

Johnny Muteba
St_Louis

ST. LOUIS

community logo
Mediaocean-logo-500_(1)

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Katrina Kerr
stlouis@blacksintechnology.net

Katrina Kerr
tampa

Tampa

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Jesus Vidaurri
tampa@blacksintechnology.net

Jesus Viadaurri
toronto

Toronto

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Stacey Berry
toronto@blacksintechnology.net

Stacey Berry
trinidad

Trinidad & Tobago

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Brent Hughes
trinidad@blacksintechnology.net

Brent Hughes
tulsa

Tulsa

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Carleá Jean Magee tulsa@blacksintechnology.net
norfolk

Virginia

Alexa-Logo

Chapter Organizers

Antione Hines
Virginia Regional Coordinator & Chapter President
virginia@blacksintechnology.net

Antione Hines
vancouver2

Vancouver

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Njeri Watkins
vancouver@blacksintechnology.net

Washington Monument on the Reflecting Pool in Washington, D.C. at dawn.

Washington D.C.

Expel_FullColor_RGB_Logo-2

Chapter Organizer

Chapter President – Mitchell Blanchard dc@blacksintechnology.net
Mitchell Blanchard

no chapter near you?
join bit as an at large member!

At large members receive communications from the greater global BIT community with all the benefits of local chapters. Submit your email to sign up below.